Music Monday : New Tune for a New Season

I am loving this new song as I start in on a new week.  There are so many “To-Do’s”around the house right now that good music is a must to motivate me to get it done.

One of my favorite things to do is to be outside with good tunes playing in the background, whether that be dining out on my patio, working in the yard, or just sitting on my porch enjoying the weather.  Now that Spring is here I am excited to get outside, enjoy the great weather, sip on a cocktail and explore new music like “Don’t Wanna Fight”.

Alabama Shakes is what I like to call a rock band with soul;  talented artists playing rock tunes with a funky soul twist.  Brittany Howard the lead vocalist & the band’s only girl  (& coolest chic), has a slightly raspy, sometimes gritty, always soulful, southern rock voice that is sure to carry you back to the 60’s and 70’s.  “Hold On” was the first single I heard a couple of years back, and ever since then I’ve been hooked.  Their second album is about  to drop.  If the two singles that have already been released are any indication of whats to come, it will not disappoint.

ashakes2

Here is to wishing you beautiful spring weather, great tunes, and knocking out your to-do list!

Let me know your thoughts on Alabama Shakes and their new songs….and maybe I will see you at one of their next shows.

Music Always Motivating Me,

JP

 

 

Leave a comment